My ViewBug Spring Competition Entry

by wondrousdavid

MyGardenShed

I have recently joined ViewBug, it is much like flickr but with the added advantage of having competitions, many you have to pay for but some like the Spring Competition are free.

This picture was taken in my parents Scottish garden, there garden is so massive and so full up of stuff (woodland, lawn, rhubarb, grass, river) that I thought a photo stitch would be the best option. It was six pictures, 3 across and 3 to make a bit more “top and bottom.” I used Pixelmator, a budget-photoshop that can be bought for £10 in the mac app store.  I am, and always will be a Gimp admirer but for ac users Pixelmator is a thantastic program and I urge all of you to go try it if you have £10 to spare and no photoshop to use… intact I can feel a new blog coming along.

So wo else uses ViewBug? and what do people think of it overall? Theres a link to my profile here.

 

 

